Fast Search

Accommodation

Eat / Drink / Shop

To Do / Attractions

Local Information

Local Business

Eat, Drink, Shop Detail

Coffee Shop at Balmoral Castle

Coffee Shop at Balmoral  Castle

Description

In 2017 the grounds, gardens, exhibitions, gift shop and coffee shop will be open to the Public on a daily basis from Saturday 1st April until Monday 31st July. Opening times are from 10.00 a.m. until 5.00 p.m. however please note that the last recommended admission is at 4.30 p.m. approximately.

We recommend that you set aside at least one and a half hours for your visit to Balmoral. This will give you time to visit the grounds, gardens, exhibitions, gift shop and the coffee shop.
Admission charges during 2017 will be as follows:-

Adults - £11.50
Seniors / Students - £10.50
Children (5 to 16 years) - £5.00
Family Ticket (2 adults and up to 4 children) - £28.50

Admission charges include parking, access to the formal and vegetable gardens, the exhibitions in the stable area and largest room in the Castle, the Ballroom. The admission charges include the audio handset tour, which is available in English, French, German, Italian and Spanish. The audio tour is only available for admissions before 4.30 p.m.

Please note that all other rooms within the Castle are not available to the public as these are Her Majesty The Queen's private rooms.

Special Features

In 2016 we are pleased to confirm that winter guided tours will be available on the following dates this year:-

Wednesday 26th October
Saturday 29th October
Wednesday 2nd November
Wednesday 9th November
Wednesday 16th November
Saturday 19th November
Wednesday 23rd November
Saturday 26th November
Wednesday 30th November
Wednesday 7th December
Saturday 3rd December
Saturday 10th December
Wednesday 14th December

Other Quality Awards

GTBS Gold

WifiChildren WelcomeDisabled AccessParkingCredit Cards Accepted

Coffee Shop at Balmoral Castle

Balmoral Estates

Crathie

Ballater

Cairngorms National Park

AB35 5TB

Opening Times

There is no need to purchase tickets in advance - they can be purchased on arrival at Balmoral on the day. Admission charges for the winter guided tours will be as follows:- Adults - £12.00 Seniors / Students - £11.00 Children (5 to 16 years) - £5.00 The guided tour lasts approximately one hour and afterwards you can visit the gift shop and enjoy tea or coffee with shortbread. Tours will be available at 11.00 a.m., 12.00 noon, 1.00 p.m. and the final tour will depart at 2.00 p.m. It is best to arrive a little before the tour start time - if you bring your car to the main gates of Balmoral and pay the admission fee the staff will give you directions for parking by the Estates Office.

Directions from Postcode

Enter your town or postcode for directions to this business.



Request Information

Please ensure you have completed all the boxes.

Please wait...

Email to a Friend

Featured

AdvertisementAdvertisementAdvertisementAdvertisementAdvertisement